Random thoughts

So yesterday I woke up this morning and didn’t have much time to get ready for college. I was in a hurry but I thought very distinctly after I said my morning prayers that I really need the Eucharist today. I’ve felt a lot better since I went to Confession at the weekend, but today I just really needed Him. It was about 45 minutes before Mass when I go out of class so I spent it praying before the tabernacle. I haven’t been able to spend that much time in silent prayer since I was at St. Cecilia’s, so that was good. I’m getting out of the weird funk I’ve been in so that’s good as well. I wore my new mantilla for the first time as well, which was a great success. I chose my lace well, it doesn’t slip at all so I don’t need to comb or pins.

I prayed a lot for America. I know I was disappointed in the election results, but nothing can be done now except pray and continue to fight for our freedom. I may not be American, but I do feel the sufferings of the Church there even if I do not experience them personally. I prayed a lot for the conversion of President Obama.

I have a whole load of work to do today or my tutor will not be happy with me. It’s already super late so I have a lot of work to do this afternoon. Eeek.

Leave a Reply

