New Avatar

First thing, I want to share my very awesome new avatar. It was drawn for me by my very awesome friend arfink. His blog is also full of awesome so you should go check it out.

I used to be a figure skater, hence the ice skating. My old one was an ice-skating nun so I figured at least for now a change would be good.

I have just been ridiculously busy this weekend. I’m working on a study for my dissertation and it’s driving my crazy. But it’s super important that it goes well because if I get interesting results it could potentially be written up properly and published, which is so cool. I’d just love it if that could happen, even if it would probably be even more stressful! I am trying to keep up with my work on The Vocation Operation and we’re working on some really exciting new stuff. I won’t say what is it just yet since we’re still exploring at this stage but hopefully, it will go well and we can do some really great work and reach even more people. So exciting times all round.

On an entirely unrelated topic, I wanted to share one of my favourite quotes, from St. Francis of Assisi:

I have been all things unholy. If God can work through me, he can work through anyone.

I am planning a post on my favourite saints (it may turn into a few posts) so that is just a short snippet of what is to come.

Leave a Reply

