Inspire Me

WordPress has a nifty little feature when creating posts that I am trying now for the first time. You click the words Inspire Me and it comes up with something for you to blog about. It came up with this little question for me and so I thought I’d give it a shot.

What was the one experience that completely changed your life? What happened? How did it change your life?

I have spent days trying to figure this one out and there was only one thing I could think of. To put it simply, the one experience that completely changed my life was my joining the Catholic Church. I’ve written about it a bit before (here) so I won’t go into the long-winded explanation. To summarise, I was an unbaptised Anglican and by chance ended up at a Catholic school and decided at 8 years old that my heart lay in the Catholic Church. So four years later I was baptised in the Catholic Church, and I have not looked back.

To put it simply, it has changed everything. My faith has shaped the person I am, the decisions I make, the beliefs I hold, the very way that I choose to live my life. My faith is who I am, and so permeates every part of my life. Nothing else could ever have changed my life to totally, so completely and so radically. And not only did it change my life, but it continues to change my life, as I grow in my relationship with the Lord.

How appropriate a choice of topic for a new year!

3 thoughts on “Inspire Me

Leave a Reply

