Habemus Papam!

Habemus Papam!

I am so excited. I’m watching the live feed right now and just waiting for our new pope to emerge. I honestly can’t remember the last time I was this excited. I’m watching the Swiss guard now and just waiting and there are so many emotions. I squealed out loud when I saw the white smoke. I’d gone to the store and was desperately hoping I wouldn’t miss it and it came just as I got back. The joy and the excitement and the nerves.

Habemus Papam!

And the announcement has been made…Pope Francis! It’s strange how someone I know next to nothing about can hold such a dear place in my heart. It must be such a profound moment, to stand there and know how many people are watching you and have been waiting for you. Hearing his speech and his blessing, it’s just so beautiful.

Pope Francis I. I have been so full of joy since the announcement was made. He strikes me as a very humble man, and all account I have heard of him have only cemented this impression. The way he asked us to pray for him, humility really was the biggest thing that struck me about him.

Habemus Papam!

God Bless Pope Francis!

Leave a Reply

