Westminster Cathedral

I’ve been staying with my family for the past few weeks, so I haven’t been able to blog much. When I was discerning religious life, my family became very hostile towards Catholicism and the Church in general. They used to attend Mass with me for Christmas and Easter but have since refused. Obviously, this has been painfully difficult for me especially when I am visiting them.

Recently we were in London and we happened upon Westminster Cathedral. I’ve never seen it before, so asked to go inside. My sister was uninterested and asked to go to the mall across the road instead, but my mother actually came with me despite having sworn she would never set foot in a Catholic church. It was only a little thing, but it gave me hope that she will be less hostile in the future.

The cathedral itself is beautiful. It’s partly unfinished on the inside, but it’s amazing and so unusual for this country. So here are some pictures (not mine, they’re from Wikipedia):


I will be back to blogging properly soon!

Leave a Reply

